Skip to content

FAQ

As soon as they start the school caisse program, participating students receive all the envelopes they need for the entire school year. If need be, they can also get some in class, at the school reception office or the caisse.

A caisse messenger will take care of transporting the deposits from the school to the caisse.

You can make deposits:

  • at a counter at any Desjardins caisse (make sure you have a piece of ID if you go to a caisse you’re not a member of)
  • using our online person to person money transfer feature

Your child is about to start an important phase of life during which they will have to make countless consumption choices. With your guidance, the savings and cooperation values acquired thanks to the school caisse program will remain a part of your teen’s  decision-making process put to use in this new financial reality.

 

Desjardins Youth Profit Account

Seeing as the school caisse is only in elementary schools, your local caisse will transfer your child’s school caisse account to a Desjardins Youth Profit Account. Your child will keep the same account number (folio). This account is specially designed for students in the same age group as your child and offers  good returns.

 

Features

  • The higher the balance, the greater the interet.
  • It lets students aged 12 and over have access to their account in any Desjardins caisse in Quebec.
  • With your Authorization, your child can make withdrawals and use ATMs.
  • Free of charge for children under 18.

 

How do we proceed?

In order to fully benefit from all the advantages this  new account has to offer, your child will have to sign a new enrolment form and provide the caisse with a valid piece of ID. The caisse will contact you at the appropriate time.

Aller au contenu

FAQ

Dès leur première participation, les jeunes épargnants reçoivent toutes les enveloppes nécessaires pour l’année scolaire. Au besoin, ils peuvent également s’en procurer en classe, au secrétariat de leur école ou à la caisse.

Un messager de la caisse se charge du transport du dépôt entre l’école et la caisse.

  • Au comptoir de n'importe quelle caisse Desjardins (prévoir une pièce d'identité si vous vous rendez dans une caisse autre que la vôtre)
  • au moyen d’un virement entre personnes en ligne

Votre enfant est à l’aube d’une autre étape importante de sa vie pendant laquelle il sera fréquemment confronté à des choix de consommation qui pourraient le rendre vulnérable aux nombreuses sollicitations. Les valeurs d’épargne et de coopération qu’il a acquises grâce à la caisse scolaire demeureront dans son esprit si vous l’accompagnez et le guidez dans sa nouvelle réalité financière d’adolescent.

 

Compte Profit Jeunesse Desjardins

Comme la caisse scolaire ne vit que dans les écoles primaires, la caisse de votre région transférera le compte de caisse scolaire de votre enfant dans un compte Profit Jeunesse Desjardins. Votre enfant conservera le même numéro de compte (folio). Ce compte spécialement conçu pour les jeunes de son âge offre un rendement avantageux.

Caractéristiques

  • Plus le solde est élevé, plus le taux d'intérêt augmente.
  • Permet au jeune de 12 ans et plus d’avoir accès à son compte dans n’importe quelle caisse Desjardins au Québec.
  • Avec votre autorisation, votre enfant peut effectuer des retraits et utiliser les guichets automatiques.
  • Aucuns frais de service pour les jeunes de moins de 18 ans.

Comment procéder?

Pour que votre enfant puisse profiter pleinement des avantages de son nouveau compte, il devra signer un nouveau formulaire d'inscription et fournir des pièces d'identité à jour à la caisse. La caisse vous contactera au moment opportun