Skip to content

The caisses’s involvement

The caisses’s involvement takes on many forms, including the youth dividend.

Students who take part in the school caisse can receive a special dividend: the youth dividend for young school caisse members. The caisses created this fixed-amount dividend to reward young members for their efforts to save.

The youth dividend focuses on encouraging perseverance and discipline rather than on the amount saved. For the 2015–2016 school year, participating caisses paid out nearly $240 000 to 25 000 participating students.

In mid-June, eligible young members were informed of their reward and received a small gift. Their dividend was deposit in their accounts at the end of June 2016.

 

2016–2017

School year

Participating caisses will pay out a youth dividend to members who will have made at least 7 deposits between May 1, 2016, and April 30, 2017, regardless of the amount. The dividend will be deposited in the student’s account in June 2017.

Fourmi

Enrolling my child for the school caisse

A sure way to encourage financial independence.

Enrol my Child

Aller au contenu
Aller au contenu

L'implication des caisses

Les caisses s’impliquent auprès de la caisse scolaire de plusieurs façons, par exemple en versant une ristourne jeunesse.

Les élèves qui participent à la caisse scolaire peuvent recevoir une ristourne toute spéciale : la ristourne jeunesse destinée aux jeunes membres de la caisse scolaire. Créée par les caisses, cette ristourne d’un montant fixe vise à souligner les efforts d'épargne des jeunes membres.

La ristourne jeunesse récompense les jeunes non pas pour la somme totale épargnée, mais plutôt pour leur discipline et leur constance à déposer régulièrement leurs économies dans leur compte de caisse scolaire. Pour la dernière année scolaire, les caisses participantes ont retourné près de 240 000 $ à plus de 25 000 jeunes.

Les jeunes membres admissibles reçoivent en juin une communication leur annonçant leur récompense, alors que leur ristourne est déposée dans leur compte.

Année scolaire

Les caisses verseront une ristourne jeunesse aux membres qui auront fait au moins 7 dépôts entre le 1er septembre  et le 30 avril, peu importe le montant. La ristourne sera déposée en juin dans le compte de l'élève.

Fourmi

Inscrire mon enfant à la caisse scolaire

C'est le guider vers son autonomie financière!

Inscrire mon enfant